MLB award winners: 2012 Gold Glove winners | Celeb Sports

MLB award winners: 2012 Gold Glove winners


The 2012 Rawlings Gold Glove awards recognition the outstanding defensive player at each position in each league. Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina won his fifth consecutive Gold Glove award. Each Major League manager and as much as six coaches on each staff election from the pool of qualified gamers within their particular league, but cannot choose gamers using their own team.

AL those who win: White Sox pitcher Jake Peavy and Sun rays pitcher Jeremy Hellickson (tie) Orioles catcher Matt Wieters Yankees first baseman Mark Teixeira Yankees second baseman Robinson Cano Rangers third baseman Adrian Beltre Orioles shortstop J.J. Sturdy Royalty left fielder Alex Gordon Orioles center fielder Adam Johnson Athletics right fielder Josh Reddick.

NL those who win : Marlins pitcher Mark Buehrle Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina Excellent first baseman Adam LaRoche Cubs second baseman Darwin Barney Padres third baseman Chase Headley Phillies shortstop Jimmy Rollins Rockies left fielder Carlos Gonzalez Pirates center fielder Andrew McCutchen Braves right fielder Jason Heyward.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>